News

ULAB’s Department of English and Humanities (DEH) organized a virtual get-together for Eid titled “Eid Adda: Togetherness from Home” in celebration of the occasion of Eid al-Adha. The event was held over Zoom on July 23, 2021.

...

Publish Date:
Saturday, September 25, 2021

The Office of the Registrar is pleased to announce the nominated student for the Named Scholarship Summer 2021.

Publish Date:
Thursday, September 9, 2021

The Department of English and Humanities at ULAB organized a talk on aviation linguistics titled “Language Beyond the Skyline” on...

Publish Date:
Sunday, July 25, 2021

The Department of English and Humanities at the University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh (ULAB) organized a workshop on “Interview Skills” to help students feel confident and make the right preparations to face interviews. Ms. Nadia Rahman...

Publish Date:
Wednesday, July 7, 2021

ULAB’s Department of English and Humanities welcomed its incoming undergraduate and graduate students of Summer...

Publish Date:
Monday, July 5, 2021

The Department of English and Humanities at the University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh organized a workshop titled “Introducing Digital Humanities: The New Horizon of Humanities and Storytelling Scholarship” on July 1, 2021. The workshop...

Publish Date:
Friday, July 2, 2021

The Department of English and Humanities (DEH) at the University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh (ULAB) arranged a webinar on “Theory and Practice in Applied Linguistics and TESOL: Future Directions,” on May 29, 2021, featuring Prof. Shaila...

Publish Date:
Sunday, May 30, 2021

The Department of English and Humanities at the University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh (ULAB) organized a...

Publish Date:
Saturday, April 24, 2021

“ELT through a Pandemic: A Call for a Change of Mindset”: A Talk by Dr. Rabia Hos

...
Publish Date:
Tuesday, April 20, 2021

The English Zone of the University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh organized a student workshop titled ‘Register and Style in Academic Writing: Learn to Avoid the Common mistakes’ On 12 April, Monday, 2021. The workshop was facilitated by...

Publish Date:
Monday, April 12, 2021

Pages